My Last Day as a 20-something Being

In about ten minutes or so, I am turning 30.

I wish to use this remaining time left of my twenty-something youth to say a few words, very quickly.

I really enjoyed being a guy in his 20s. It was truly fun, amazing, and full of excitement and many lessons to learn. I am seriously going to miss this period of time spent as a guy in his 20s.

Today is my last day as a 29-year old. It is sad that I am no longer a man in my twenties, but I believe there is more to come in this lifetime for me.

I will need to settle my thoughts for a while because right now, I am going through some “Big-Three crisis”. Honestly, I am not used to being a man in his 30s, but I guess I have to accept it somehow, anyhow, and whatever.

Anyway, my cake tastes really good. It’s Macha & Azuki.

Life will never be the same again.
Turning 30 this year, oh man..
One thought on “My Last Day as a 20-something Being”

  1. Trust me, I know the feeling. I decided to write about the feeling of “being thirty” because as much as it is scary, it’s also awesome. I don’t feel like I have any pressure to be anyone I’m not, just thirty (ahem), thirty-one-year-old me. I’m just discovering this person and I think, because you’ve thought about this as much as I have, you’ll enjoy the new perspective. I wish you all the best as you “cross over”.

Leave a Reply

